Occupy Cafe Call Schedule

Mondays: "Vital Conversations"
8am-10:30am PST / 11am-12:30pm EST / 4pm-5:30pm GMT
Click here to register (or reuse your call-in info for any Monday call since 11/21)
The Vital Conversations series features topics of current interest, often with a special guest "conversation starter" (if you would like to be one, please email us--we're particularly interested in people who can tell a story that will touch our hearts.)  Here is the forum section for this call series, where you can find discussions and more information about each of the calls we have held.


Tuesdays: "Connect 2012"

1-3pm PST / 4-6pm EST / 9-11pm GMT
Click here to register.  

Our Connect2012 Cafe Calls explore the theme introduced in Monday's Vital Conversation from the perspective of the Occupy Cafe community.  Here is the forum section for this call series, where you can find discussions related to the calls we have held.

Thursdays: Occupy Heart Cafe Call
3-5pm PST / 6-8pm EST / 10pm-12am GMT
Click here to register.  

Occupy Heart is an experiential, process-based Cafe Call designed to explore the depth of what it might mean to embody the change we wish to see.  Here is the forum section for this call series, where you can find discussions and more information about each of the calls we have held.



=========================================================
We invite you to support Occupy Cafe's work to serve and expand the Occupy movement.  Our plan is to continue extending Occupy Cafe's free, live conversation space to twenty hours per week or more.
 

Become a regular cafe "patron."  Consider making a financial contribution each time you receive something of value from Occupy Cafe, like purchasing a "virtual cup of coffee or meal", just as you would at a local cafe on the ground.

Weekly Cafe Calls

Regular Calls are no longer being held.  Below is the schedule that was maintained from the Fall of 2011 through Jan 10, 2013.

Mondays
"Vital Conversations" 

8-10a PDT | 11a-1p EDT | 3-5p GMT 

Tuesdays (except 10/16)
"Connect 2012"

1-3p PDT | 4-6p EDT | 8-10p GMT


Thursdays
"Occupy Heart" 

3-5p PDT | 6-8p EDT | 10p-12a GMT

Latest Activity

Clay Forsberg posted a blog post

"Happy Birthday Occupy Wall Street ... thoughts on Year One"

Fifteen years ago, I ran across a book, "100 Most Influential People in History," during one of my dalliances to my local Marin County bookstore. "Influential People" was one man's assessment on exactly that. But how he determined his rankings was the interesting part. They weren't always the reasons you would think. But after thinking about it, they made complete sense. For example:George Washington was ranked in the top 40 of all time. Understandable. But the reason why ... not so much. You…See More
Sep 20, 2012
Clay Forsberg is now a member of Occupy Cafe
Sep 20, 2012
Vic Desotelle posted a group
Thumbnail

Leadership Ecology

When a Leadership Ecology occurs, a web of relationships emerges revealing each person’s authentic leadership qualities through the transfer of their power to others. When done in a conscious way – a shared collaborative awakening happens.See More
Feb 6, 2012
Vic Desotelle posted a blog post
Feb 3, 2012

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2019   Created by Occupy Cafe Stewards.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service